Bring it on, 2017.

Happy New Year!  As we chug forward planning our wedding, recovering from the holidays, and crack open fresh new planners (my favorite) the itch to hit the road and leave it all behind (at least for a few days) is ever-present. Sometimes you just need to go on an adventure like, right now. This time, we trekked up Hwy 4 to celebrate the new year in a cabin full of dogs.

bailey-jack

jack-playing

2016 was a whirlwind of a year; I turned 30, got a puppy who is now all grown up, and became engaged to the best human I have ever met. I’ve lived in the same apartment for over a year and am thriving in a new career job, holy cow! For me, sitting still is hard. Living in the same place or having the same job for too long has, in the past, driven me to violently break the shackles of my life and hit the road with no concrete plans or money. These days, the prospect of cultivating the life I have holds so much more excitement and adventure than living solo life on the road, waiting for my moment. The moment is now!

This year, I’m digging in deep and I hope you are too. Let’s take it up a notch, 2017.

Josh Beerbomb.jpg

Leave a Reply

