Introduction

Hi, I’m Bailey. I am a small town American adventurer based in my hometown of Lodi, CA.

Let’s face it, “Livable, Lovable Lodi” is a perfect slogan for our little town. Growing up here with nothing to do, you’d never guess Lodi would turn into the perfect place to live an adult life. At 17, I could not wait to get out of here! The year in my twenties I spent living in my family’s barn between cities felt like a slow death. Though I formed many of the most important and long-standing friendships of my life during that time, Lodi was suffocating. I broke free to Sacramento and bounced to Santa Cruz where I learned the hard way how to be myself. After that I ran off to Denver and dove into the coffee industry, to Seattle to try my hand at show business, to New Orleans to think, and right back home to sweet sweet Lodi. When I returned, life opened up for me. I lived with family I’d missed for a long time, sold cherries while the season was on, and fell madly in love with an old friend. Hello, hometown!

Our Lodi life is a simple life. We walk our dogs, water our gardens, drink our wine, and know more about cheese than is good for us. I hope that in learning to live the simple life here in my hometown, I can share the love with you and you and you.

It’s good to be back.

One thought on “Introduction

  1. I love it… it reminds me that anyone can have (afford) a meaningful life. Meaningful trinkets, a good book, conversation and so much more. Makes me want to cuddle up and finish that book I am in the middle of.

    Like

Leave a Reply

